Band Schedule 2019-20

SHOREWOOD HIGH SCHOOL BAND SCHEDULE For the 2019-20 School Year

Required by All

Fri Sept 6 – Football Pep Band, Call 6:15pm, Pre-Game 6:40pm, Game Start 7:00pm vs. Pewaukee

Fri Sept 27 – Football Pep Band/Homecoming, Call TBD, Game Start 7:00pm vs. Greenfield

Wed Oct 2 – Walk to School Day, Call before school about 7:45am @ Lake Bluff Elem (more info to follow)

Fri Oct 11 – Football Pep Band, Call 6:15pm, Pre-Game 6:40pm, Game Start 7:00pm vs. Cudahy

Thurs Oct 31 – Rocktoberfest Dress Rehearsal, Call 6:00pm (more info to follow)

Fri Nov 1 – Rocktoberfest Teaser, Call during school around 2:00pm (more info to follow)

Fri Nov 1 – Rocktoberfest Performance, Call 6pm, Start 7:00pm

Thurs Dec 12 – Winter Concert, Call 6:30pm, Start 7:00pm

Wed Feb 12 Band-O-Rama Dress Rehearsal, Call during school around 11:00am (more info to follow)

Wed Feb 12 – Band-O-Rama Performance, Feb 12, 2020, Call TBD, Start 7:00pm

Fri Apr 24 – Elementary Tour, Call before school about 8am, all morning event (more info to follow)

Tues June 2 – Finale Concert, June Call 7:30pm, Start 7:00pm (band banquet before concert)

Basketball Pep Band

  • Dates TBD as the schedules are still being finalized (more info to follow)

Jazz Band Only

Sat Feb 8 – New Trier Jazz Festival in Winnetka, IL, All Day Event (more info to follow)

Sat Mar 7 – SEED Swing with Shorewood at Discovery World, evening performance (more info to follow)

Sat Mar 14 – Solo & Ensemble, at Homestead High, TBD performance time

Thur April 16 – Colectivo Back Room on Prospect, evening performance (more info to follow)

Tues April 28 – Swing Band Performance & Collaboration Project at Lake Bluff (more info to follow)

Specialty 

Fri Jan 17 – Mon Jan 20 – New York City Band Trip

Sat Mar 14 – Solo & Ensemble, at Homestead High, TBD performance time

Sat April 25 – State Solo & Ensemble, UWM

Sun June 7 – Graduation, afternoon performance, 2 required rehearsals prior to (more info to follow)


 SHOREWOOD INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL BAND SCHEDULE

(call time in parenthesis)

Thur., Oct. 31 Rocktoberfest Dress Rehearsal (8 th gr only) SHS Auditorium – 6pm

Fri., Nov. 1 Rocktoberfest Band Benefit Concert (8 th gr only) SHS Auditorium 7pm (6:40pm)

Tues., Dec. 10 SIS Winter Band Concert (7 th & 8 th gr.) SHS Auditorium 7pm (6:30pm)

Sat., Feb. 8 New Trier Jazz Festival (Jazz Ens.) Winnetka, IL All Day

Wed., Feb. 12 District Band-O-Rama (Cadet & 7 th & 8 th gr.) SHS Arena 7pm (6:30pm)

Sat., March 7 Swing w/Shorewood SEED fundraiser (Jazz Ens.) Discovery World 6:00pm

Sat., Mar. 14 District Solo and Ensemble (7 th & 8 th gr) Homestead HS All Day

Wed., Apr. 16 SIS/SHS Jazz Concert (Jazz Ens.) Colectivo Back Room 7pm (6:30pm)

Fri-Sun., May 1-3 SIS Music Trip

Wed., June 3 SIS Band Finale Concert (Cadet & 7 th & 8 th gr.) SHS Auditorium 7pm (6:30pm)


SHOREWOOD ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS (Atwater and Lake Bluff) SCHEDULE

Band-O-Rama Wednesday, February 12, 7:00 pm, SHS Arena

Atwater 4th Grade Band Recital, Tuesday, May 19, 7:00 pm, Atwater cafetorium

Lake Bluff 4th Grade Band Recital, Thursday, May 21, 7:00 pm, Lake Bluff cafetorium

Atwater/Lake Bluff 5th and 6th Grade Band Spring Concert, Thursday, May 28, 7:00 pm, Atwater cafetorium, school assemblies during the day

FOLLOW US

The SBPA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization

© 2019 Shorewood Band Parents Association.
All Rights Reserved.

Top